So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

darkhog
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:02 am

So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by darkhog » Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:58 pm

Code: Select all

E:\profile\Darkhog\mojeprogramy\NESmaker_4_0_0\NESmaker_4_0_0\GameEngineData>asm6 MainASM.nes game.nes demo.txt
pass 1..
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(302): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(303): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(304): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(307): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(308): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(309): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(310): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(313): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(318): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(319): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(320): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(321): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(322): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(325): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(326): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(327): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(328): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(330): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(340): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(341): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(346): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(347): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(349): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(350): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(351): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(352): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(353): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(354): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(355): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(356): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(357): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(358): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(359): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(361): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(363): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(364): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(365): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(366): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(367): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(368): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(369): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(370): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(372): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(374): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(375): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(376): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(377): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(378): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(379): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(380): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(381): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(384): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(388): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(389): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(390): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(393): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(394): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(396): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(397): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(398): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(399): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(400): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(401): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(402): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(403): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(404): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(407): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(408): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(409): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(410): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(411): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(412): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(413): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(415): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(416): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(420): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(421): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(422): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(423): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(424): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(425): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(426): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(427): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(429): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(13): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(14): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(15): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(21): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(22): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(23): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(24): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(25): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(26): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(36): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(37): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(38): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(39): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(40): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(41): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(43): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(44): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(46): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(430):CreateObject(47): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleScroll2.asm(431): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(2): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(3): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(4): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(5): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(6): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(7): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(8): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(9): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(10): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(13): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(15): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(16): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(18): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(23): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(26): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(27): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(28): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(29): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(30): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(31): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(32): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(33): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(34): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(35): PC out of range.
Routines\System\HandleGameTimer.asm(38): PC out of range.
demo.txt written.

E:\profile\Darkhog\mojeprogramy\NESmaker_4_0_0\NESmaker_4_0_0\GameEngineData>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
Any help?
darkhog
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:02 am

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by darkhog » Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:43 pm

Seriously? No one knows what I did wrong?
User avatar
fearspork
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:59 pm

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by fearspork » Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:04 pm

i'm having a problem also no one else seems to be having, did you define a hud space and playable area? and did you define a null walkable tile?
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1456
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by dale_coop » Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:13 pm

I suggest to start from scratch (unzip...), make a new project (you can reuse your assets files)... darkhog, you might have missed something, a wrong script called (or too much scripts called), maybe?
Check with the tutorial videos (Tutorials section of the forum).

And fearspork, lot of problems have the solutions in the tutorials, and here on the forum (use the search function).
But if you can't solve your problem, please, share the errors (error messages, screenshots, ...)
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
darkhog
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:02 am

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by darkhog » Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:49 pm

fearspork wrote:
Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:04 pm
i'm having a problem also no one else seems to be having, did you define a hud space and playable area? and did you define a null walkable tile?
Yes and yes. @Dale, I'll try that.
darkhog
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:02 am

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by darkhog » Tue Aug 14, 2018 8:18 pm

Okay. I've redownloaded the program, redid my project and it works now. Weird, maybe bad download? Anyway, now I'm trying to see what did break it in that specific way (I haven't changed any scripts, except for the movement fixes and it was only AFTER I've seen the error and thought it may be because of the unfixed movement stuff).
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1456
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by dale_coop » Tue Aug 14, 2018 8:22 pm

I doubt it about the movements scripts.
I think your folder were not complete (missing some scripts, maybe bad download or antivirus that remove/altered some)
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
darkhog
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:02 am

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by darkhog » Tue Aug 14, 2018 9:33 pm

I see what's going on. If you define any HUD assets, it causes this issue (just broke my current game in the exact same way and then fixed the issue). My question is, why the option to make these is even there if it crashes the project or why it's only partially implemented on the codegen side of things in a way that breaks the export? It either should NOP'd or not be there in the NM UI in the first place if it doesn't work (or be grayed out with a ** NOT IMPLEMENTED YET ** label thrown for a good measure).
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1456
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by dale_coop » Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:09 pm

What did you do in your HUD ?
HUD assets work, you can make and use them as HUD items. The only thing that don't work right now is "var image" assets.
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
darkhog
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:02 am

Re: So downloaded the program, made a new project, imported the default module, and...

Post by darkhog » Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:36 pm

Nope, put a plain HUD Asset and it still gave the error. It seems like a mere existence of hud assets in your project, even if not used in a hud, causes this issue. Good thing I was able to fix my original project once I knew what was going on. Had quite bit of map done there.
Post Reply