My suggestions for NESmaker

erockbrox

My suggestions for NESmaker

Post by erockbrox » Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:28 am

Oh, boy Joe either you are going to appreciate the comments that I make here or you will literally just hate me. We will just have to find out. :mrgreen:

So I've very opinionated about certain things and I like things a certain way. Even though I have just begun messing around with NESmaker. I already have many things that.... well.... just bug me. So I'm going to make a list and I will try and offer constructive criticisms here. Also since I'm new to this program, what might look like a complaint might just be something that I do not understand. I also understand that this is a beta and things are subject to change.

1) When you click on a palette and that image of all of the NES's colors pops up when 2 colors meet there is a blur and it generate "extra" colors. In my opinion it is kind of misleading because it technically is showing colors that the NES can't do and it seems like a better image could have been used. Yes, it gets the job done, but it looks like a blurred image and I cringe every time that I see it.

2) When I click on Overworld a special tab comes up which says MAP next to FILE, PROJECT, TEST. Same thing happens when I click on Pixel Editor a special tab comes up which says PIXEL EDITOR. The problem that I have with this is that it just feels odd. Like whey can't the tab MAP and PIXEL EDITOR just always exists there at the top of the program as shortcuts? To see something appear and disappear just bothers me.
Last edited by erockbrox on Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TheNew8bitHeroes

Re: My suggestions for NESmaker

Post by TheNew8bitHeroes » Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:26 pm