Can you compile a game without use of the command prompt?

Having trouble compiling code? Getting an unexpected error? Player not appearing on screen? Seeking answers on how to do a particular thing? This is the forum you're looking for, to ask other NESmaker users for assistance.
Post Reply
Nathonion
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:13 am

Can you compile a game without use of the command prompt?

Post by Nathonion » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:45 pm

The command prompt is disabled by the administrator on my machine, and Nesmaker seems to compile using it, so is there some workaround? I can always ask the admin if he can enable it, but for the sake of a quick and easy solution, is it possible?
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 5408
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Can you compile a game without use of the command prompt?

Post by dale_coop » Wed Nov 13, 2019 11:16 pm

No sadly you will not be able to compile without using a command line...
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE (Arcade version - Byte-Off-2019)
My son's game: KUBO 3
Nathonion
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:13 am

Re: Can you compile a game without use of the command prompt?

Post by Nathonion » Thu Nov 14, 2019 1:11 am

Ok, that's fine. My admin is a very understanding person, would I can just ask him to enable cmd. Thanks anyways!
Post Reply