Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:08 pm

dale_coop wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:05 am
I think it's because the player is facing down when the game starts... see this topic :
http://nesmakers.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=981
Thanks, That fixed the issue. If only I could get the "Two bullets only" code working because the last time I tried doing that I messed everything up to the point of project destruction..
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1629
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by dale_coop » Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:35 pm

For the 2 projectiles limit, just make a backup (copy) of your NESMaker (just in case you don't success), and follow my topic:
http://nesmakers.com/viewtopic.php?p=6698#p6698
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:07 pm

dale_coop wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:35 pm
For the 2 projectiles limit, just make a backup (copy) of your NESMaker (just in case you don't success), and follow my topic:
http://nesmakers.com/viewtopic.php?p=6698#p6698
I tried that, and it did compile, but now I cant shoot at all. I don't know if it is something in the shooting script, but I don't know what it could be.
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1629
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by dale_coop » Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:45 pm

Have you set the the "limitProjectile" variable "initial value" to "2"?
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:00 pm

dale_coop wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:45 pm
Have you set the the "limitProjectile" variable "initial value" to "2"?
Yes, I have.
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:58 am

ZeGGamer1 wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:00 pm
dale_coop wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:45 pm
Have you set the the "limitProjectile" variable "initial value" to "2"?
Yes, I have.
Is there a way to increase the time in between each shot? that could work too.
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1629
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by dale_coop » Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:30 am

Could you share your shooting script?
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:59 pm

LDX player1_object

LDA limitProjectile
BNE canShootWeapon
JMP doneShooting
canShootWeapon:
LDA Object_movement,x
AND #%00000111
ORA #%00000010
STA temp3
CMP #%000000010
BNE notRightForProjShoot
LDA Object_x_hi,x
CLC
ADC #$18
STA temp
JMP gotDirForShoot
notRightForProjShoot:
LDA Object_x_hi,x
sec
sbc #$18
STA temp
gotDirForShoot:
LDA temp3
TAY
LDA DirectionMovementTable,y
ORA temp3
STA temp3

LDA Object_y_hi,x
STA temp1

GetCurrentActionType player1_object
CMP #$01
BEQ continueShooting
CMP #$02
BEQ continueShooting

ChangeObjectState #$03, #$08

continueShooting:
CreateObject temp,temp1,#$03, #$00
LDA temp3
STA Object_movement,x

DEC limitProjectile

doneShooting
RTS
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:59 pm

I just copied everything except for leaving in the top line because I thought it was important.
Last edited by ZeGGamer1 on Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1629
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by dale_coop » Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:45 pm

I copied you script, and use it... works well for me.
You have no projectile at all (when you press the button)?

How did you declared/initialized the limitProjectiles variable?
Could you share your modifications (scripts, screenshots, ...)?
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
Post Reply