Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:38 pm

Ok, I followed your instructions but I still get the error of "Label already defined" in the

Routine\system\ggsound_zp.inc
Routine\Variables\ZP_and_vars.asm
Routine\Variables\SystemVariables.asm
Routine\Variables\UserVariables.asm
Routine\system\HandleScreenLoadss.asm

I'm not sure if i'm putting the scrips in the right place, IE the input scripts section, or if it is something else entirely.
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1618
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by dale_coop » Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:16 am

Don’t add any script here (they are already used linked to the project), just modify the content of the scripts, in the folder (open them with notepad or notepad++,...) to make the modifications.
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
User avatar
DanielT1985
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2018 7:44 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by DanielT1985 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 12:47 am

Redherring32 wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:08 am
DanielT1985 wrote:
Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:19 pm
dale_coop wrote:
Sat Oct 06, 2018 2:29 pm
Yes it’s exactly that ;)
So I got my character's projectile to me at the vertical position, but what about the horizontal position. When I shoot right, it's near the player but not near enough, and when I shoot left, it's far away from the player. I want it to me near my character to make it act like a fist. (The rock sprite is a placeholder, btw.)

Image
Sweet animations!
How'd you get his hat to move slightly when he walks?
It's thanks to the walking sprites. One sprite makes it stay in place, and the other makes it bounce up a bit.
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:28 am

The Game Compiles again, but it still freezes. :(
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1618
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by dale_coop » Tue Dec 04, 2018 7:02 am

Have you made the modifications needed in the scripts (commenting out in ZP_and_vars.asm and rename the 2 others)?
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:05 pm

yes
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1618
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by dale_coop » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:18 pm

Strange, it's still freezing...
Could you share the content of your PlatformGame_Base\HurtWinLoseDeath\Platform_HandleHurtMonster.asm script?
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:25 pm

I don't have access to the computer with my code at the moment, but when I do I can.
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 1618
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by dale_coop » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:29 pm

Ok.
Else, to check if the issue is the SFX playsound code...
You could try to comment out the "PlaySound SFX_MONSTER_HURT", line 72 (putting a ";" before the line), to see if you still have the problem of freeze.
(All those problems would probably be fixed in the 4.1)
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE
User avatar
ZeGGamer1
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Create Projectile doesn't work in platform module?

Post by ZeGGamer1 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:07 pm

Which file is it in, is it "AllSongs_WithSFX.asm" or something else?

And if it is I see code in lines 73 and 74, do I comment them out too?
Post Reply