Conveyor belt

User avatar
jcramer
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:28 pm

Re: Conveyor belt

Post by jcramer » Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:02 am

I'm trying to make a right moving conveyer belt. How do I change it to positive values?
User avatar
Mugi
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 8:30 pm

Re: Conveyor belt

Post by Mugi » Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:43 am

you use values between 01 and 7F
values 80 - FF are negative

it should work, but mind you i never actually tested that. This was entirely made just to get a left moving conveyor.
"what are you up to?" "Oh, not much... just... Parallaxing"
- Raftronaut
User avatar
jcramer
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:28 pm

Re: Conveyor belt

Post by jcramer » Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:56 am

Ok. Is there anything special I need to do to make left and right conveyer belts? I'm getting errors saying "label already defined" I just put the same code in 11 and 12 with the values changed.
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 4476
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Conveyor belt

Post by dale_coop » Wed Oct 16, 2019 11:16 am

You need to make a copy of this script, for the other side.
And rename every labels, for example, rename
"setConveyorLeft01" to "setConveyorRight01"
and "conveyorFunctionEnd" to "conveyorRightFunctionEnd"
-----
Sorry about my poor english
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE (Arcade version - Byte-Off-2019)
User avatar
jcramer
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:28 pm

Re: Conveyor belt

Post by jcramer » Wed Oct 16, 2019 12:26 pm

Thanks that worked. The right conveyor is acting funny but I'll see if tweeking the values helps.
User avatar
Electric cat
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 4:09 am

Re: Conveyor belt

Post by Electric cat » Tue Nov 26, 2019 12:00 am

The convor code is versatile too.
Legacy Of Black
Post Reply