Hi there, Eli here!

RiverbackGames

Hello.

I have just recently found this awesome piece of software and I'm so excited to get started with it.

I am a professional game developer with my own Studio situated in Finland. I'm only just starting my business, but I have written the GDD of my first game for two years.

After designing a huge game, I started to think what's important from the gameplay side of the view. For this, the best tool is to create a prototype which has only the very basic elements of the game implemented. I started to look into Nes development and got horrified by the complexity of the system.

After a while, I found this community and knew right away that this is the right place to start. I believe that the future of games lies in the past and that this scene will prove that I'm right.

Design by substraction is the thing we call it in game industry. By proving your concept in a smaller scale will provide you with lots of information. A proof of concept so to say. This is what I'm after with my Nes games.

Are there any other professionals here? I want to say that we are all the same and probably most of you are as skilled (maybe even more skilled) then me. However I'm looking for people who have been working with the industry to network with. I also want to meet hobbyists and such who are here just for the fun and to study game development.

My highest priority is to make commercially succesfull games because I need to make living with this. Money however is the lowest priority after I'm getting food on my table. I just want make great games. Don't judge me on the commercial side of my approach, but I am also here to learn how to monetize these games. Has there been any succesfull physical batches yet delivered of a game that has been made with NesMaker. What is your view of things from commercial side Joe? (And others of course but especially Joe)

Glad to be here.

-Eli

RiverbackGames