Disabling a Screen Sides

darkhog
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:02 am

Re: Disabling a Screen Sides

Post by darkhog » Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:04 pm

Really cool! May I use this code once I get access to NM? Planning to buy it in August as a late b-day gift for myself (my b-day is 27 July) and I was looking into making up/down screen only change if player is on a ladder.
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 5735
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Disabling a Screen Sides

Post by dale_coop » Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:44 pm

Of course you can, darkhog. It's a share and help each other community. It's how I consider NESMakers.
-----
I know... my english is not perfect
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE (Arcade version - Byte-Off-2019)
My son's game: KUBO 3
User avatar
mongolianmisfit
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 4:40 am

Re: Disabling a Screen Sides

Post by mongolianmisfit » Tue Apr 09, 2019 12:39 am

Did the location and/or file name of handleBounds_plateform_Simple.asm change in 4.1.5?
User avatar
dale_coop
Posts: 5735
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:05 am
Location: France

Re: Disabling a Screen Sides

Post by dale_coop » Tue Apr 09, 2019 9:44 pm

Completely, now there are 4 bound scripts (look at the scripts assign in the « Project Script > Script Settings »... one for every screen edge bound).
-----
I know... my english is not perfect
All I need: A Damn Fine Cup of Coffee
My games: PRESS START GAME / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE / UNDERGROUND ADVENTURE (Arcade version - Byte-Off-2019)
My son's game: KUBO 3
Post Reply